Home > Uncategorized > Thank You!

Thank You!

Here’s the deal:  I’ve been trying so hard to write a ‘Thank You’ letter to everyone that supported me throughout this ordeal, and it’s so damn difficult to articulate everything that everyone has done for me.  I’ve been trying so hard not to leave anyone out, and it’s impossible.  So I will do the absolute best that I can, and if anyone feels left out, please contact me and I will apologize.

Amnesty International, Courage To Resist, Veterans For Peace, Christians For Peace, Disposable Warriors and a host of other organizations are responsible for rallying supporters to my cause.  I am deeply in your debt.  Thank you so, so much for believing in me and supporting me.

GI Coffeehouses Under The Hood Café, (Ft. Hood), and Coffee Strong, (Ft. Lewis), were instrumental in protesting my incarceration and getting the word out to everyone who would listen.  Words cannot express my gratitude.

James Branum and Chuck Luther, you both should know just how much you mean to me.  You guys were in my corner during my darkest times in that facility, and you always brought me good news and hope for the future.  You are my best allies and my dear friends.  Thank you both so much.

To every individual supporter and sympathizer, I thank you so much for your letters, comments, thoughts and prayers.  I absolutely drew all my strength from each and every one of you.  I wish I could thank every one of you personally.

I know for a fact that I left people out, and all I can say is that I love, admire and respect everyone who supported me.  If I left you out, please accept my apologies.  Some of my things were lost in transit so I don’t have everyone’s names anymore.  Please forgive me for the lateness of this thank you letter.

Again, thank you to everyone.  You are all the reason that I was released early.  The only one who DIDN’T get me out early was ME.

Hopes and prayers for the future,

-Travis

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 12, 2010 at 2:38 am

    bitch (cause you are no better than a dog), tramp (cause you slutted yourself to a movement that makes soldiers re-nig on their word), and coward (cause moral courage to “resist” is not true courage like deploying for a year with your brothers). a good christian and great sgt/ soldier (what you were) goes to battle to defend his way of life. regardless of the politics of war, and oil, we go there to defend our way of life from a muslim overexagerated ideal. if need be we drill into their heads by killing them, other times by teaching them how to live a more mentally and physically free life. oh and by the way physically all you would of done is sit on your ass in kandahar and eat TGIF food for a year as a V3 section sgt. i’m willing to talk constructively with you online whenever you wish, but dont ever feel like you belong around any military base, especially if you are there to protest ME and my brothers. have a good, productive life and fuck off.

  2. May 12, 2010 at 3:07 am

    edit my coment if you wish, but please dont oppress my right to tell travis he is a coward, if he is not a coward he can contact me at jose.lomeli@us.army.mil and we can chat about his beliefs and mine. otherwise he truely is a coward of all types. god loves the army

  3. Evie Clarke
    May 16, 2010 at 4:13 am

    Hey Travis,
    Did you get my last letter? Wow, finally out, how’s life on the outside? 🙂 I am now in Japan, have been here for a month – bit of culture shock. Would love to continue contact if you want to. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Evie

  4. Liz Rayman
    June 21, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Bish,
    Just found all that has transpired in the past year from Le and Gillingham. Wow is all I can say. Hit me up on email and tell me what’s going on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment